Best Coaching for share market courses, cfa and GARP frm

About CTET Exam 2014

 16 Feb’2014


Central Teacher Eligibility Test (CTET 2014) is conducted by Central Board for Secondary Education (CBSE). The Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India has given the responsibility of conducting the CTET) to the CBSE, New Delhi.

In order to be a teacher for classes I-VIII candidates are required to take up CTET exam.There are two tests:

  • CTET Paper 1 for class I-V
  • CTET paper 2 for class VI-VIII


Passing CTET Exam makes you eligible to apply in the following schools:

  • Central Government schools (KVS,NVS, Tibetan schools etc.),
  • Schools under Union Territory of Chandigarh, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Daman and Diu, Dadar and Nagar Haveli, and NCT of Delhi.
  • Some Private schools also consider CTET exam 2014 score.
  • Schools owned and managed by State government or local bodies. However, only if the State decides not to conduct local State TET.


Difference between CTET and Other State TETs

There are many states who do not accept CTET Score, instead they conduct their own Teachers Eligibility Test on different dates. So, lets say you come from state of Haryana you can also appear in HTET along with CTET.


No. 1 Training Institute in Financial Service

We have been awarded Best upcoming Institute in Financial Service Training - 2013 by Big Research in association with ET NOW tv channel.
Read More